According to Article 23-B-4 of the FIA Statutes the World Council (for Karting the CIK/FIA) accepted a Central European Sporting Zone. Members of this zone are the National Automobile Sporting Associations of the following countries:


  • Albania
  • Austria
  • Bosnia-Herzegovina
  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Hungary
  • Italy
  • Kosovo
  • Macedonia
  • Montenegro
  • Poland
  • Serbia
  • Slovenia
  • Slovakia

The Central European Zone run its Zone-Championships under the titel "CEZ-Championship", reserved for drivers holding a valid national or international licence issued by one of the ASNs belonging to the zone, in the following disciplines: Autocross, Circuit Racing (also for historic cars), Drift, Endurance, Cross-Country, Hill-Climb (also for historic cars), Karting, Rally (also for historic cars), Rallycross and Slalom.

The Zone-Board publishes the Zone-Championship-rules and the Zone-Championship-calendar. The Central European Zone is chaired by the President, Zrinko Gregurek and the Secretary General, Tomas Kunc. Members of the Zone-Board are the Presidents and Secretary Generals of the member-ASNs. The Zone-Secretariat is located at the office of ACCR. All communication by the entrants/drivers should be done via their parent ASN's.